Eir Aoi Announces Indefinite Hiatus

19707_qns87r

It has been announced yesterday that Eir Aoi goes indefinite hiatus due to poor health condition. We know she cancelled her activities since last year due to Aspiration Pneumonia but I didn’t expect her to announce an hiatus so soon. In addition, Eir’s 5th anniversary concert in Nippon Budokan this November is confirmed to be her last performance this year. This saddens me a lot. I’ve been following her for almost 5 years and I hope she’ll have a comeback in few years just like Utada Hikaru. I’m willing to wait Ruru, so please get well soon! 😀

The staff as well as Eir Aoi herself leave a thank you message for all the fans who supported her for five years in anime and music industry.

“Thank you for your support of Eir Aoi.  

We appreciate your kind concerns as Eir Aoi has been taking some time off to recuperate since August.  

Following extensive discussions with the artist, it was her decision to go on an indefinite hiatus after the live concerts at Budokan on the 4th and 5th of November.  

We are grateful for all the fans and everyone who supported Eir Aoi’s career during the five years since her debut and would like to thank you all. “

<A Message from Eir Aoi>

“I regret having to cancel appearances and performances to take time off and I would like to express my sincere apologies for causing any concerns and inconveniences.  

I have decided to take an indefinite hiatus following the live dates at Budokan.  

To everyone I’ve had the pleasure of working with and who supported Eir Aoi, and to none other than my wonderful fans who were always so warm and welcoming, I thank you from the bottom of my heart.  

I am looking forward to performing our beloved songs for you, with love and gratitude, at Budokan.  

I look forward to seeing you there.  

Thank you all for everything!”

Aside from Nippon Budokan concert, the singer will release two compilation albums “BEST-A” and “BEST-E” on October 19, 2016. So please look forward to it as well~

http://www.aoieir.com/

Leave a Reply

